Learn to lead, for you.

In life it is always best to be a leader and not a follower.

Be

It always amazes me how women who are lonely, jaded and bitter will try to make you the same way. It always surprises me how these women will try to persuade you to make choices that could cause hardship in your relationship. This happened to me tonight.

I was at a staff dinner. We were having drinks, Great food and awkward conversation. My co worker asked me if we are going to go to a club afterwards. I ignored her, because she talks so much you do not know if to take her serious or not. Anyway, when I realized her question about attending a club after the dinner was serious, I responded no. She said ” oh just text your hubby and tell him you will be home late.” I looked at her laughed and continued to ignore her the rest of the night.

You see, I am a leader, not a follower. I lead my way towards my decisions and choices. I follow, not the path or trail of others.

I am not going to follow you to a club and just call my hubby like everything is alright. First of all, I like to give my man the courtesy of knowing what I am doing when I go out before I leave him that night. I do not like just dropping last-minute things on him like that. My relationship like any other has its parameters and my hubby and I work within them to ensure we respect each other.

Next, I am not taking relationship advice from YOU honey. Yes, for this woman’s  true intention is not to go out and hang out, but to cause a rift in my life. Your intention is to cause me problems.

Family, at the end of the day it is best to be a leader and follow your path not others. Yes, you can listen to people,but make your decisions based solely on what is beneficial for you. Make choices that will positively impact your life.

just be yourself

Lastly, do not allow others to make you change who you are. Do not allow people to influence who your next step.You navigate your life, NO ONE else does. Ensure, you stay true to who you are. Be a leader and follow your heart, mind soul and own path. ~Know Your Worth~ -M. Millie

listen

Leave a Reply

